sitespeedconnect.blogg.se

Outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks
Outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks












outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks
  1. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS MANUAL#
  2. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS WINDOWS 7#
  3. #OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS DOWNLOAD#

So I'm thinking this may be partially due to location, whether my coworker emails me from inside the network, or outside, and which method he is emailing me from (Outlook Web Access, OS X mail client, or Native Outlook, etc.). The same ip address, which also happens to be one of our 'load balancer self IP's for Exchange' (whatever that means). All of the normal unflagged messages appear to come from If I look at the message header on each message, they appear to have different x-originating-ip addresses. I have a coworker who emails me regularly and some of his emails end up in the normal unflaggedĬategory, and some end up in the new unflagged category.

outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks

So I signed up for this forum because this bug has been happening to my Exchange mailbox for over a year now and I think I finally narrowed down part of the cause. The unread message will first appear in my bottom corrupted section, and after a few minutes, it will literally move itself into the first unflagged section! Having my inbox spit in two and mixed up is starting to cause a lot of confusion, so I hope someone My inbox looks exactly like the screenshot posted above, and for the last four months, I have been doing the "flag/unflag" fix for messages that appear "out of order" - However, now it is happening with EVERY message.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS DOWNLOAD#

I'm guessing the issue is on the server side as even if I set up a new profile on a newĬomputer, the "corrupted" message sorting starts to download again.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS WINDOWS 7#

Has anyone found a solution? I am using Outlook on several machines including Outlook 2010 x86 on Windows 7 and 8, as well as Outlook for Mac 2011 on OX 10.8 and 10.9. I singed up for this message board just to reply to this message! I am also having this issue and every time I search for help I end up at this forum. I have posted on other forums, more Mac/Outlook 2011 related with no help as of yet.

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC NOT HIDING COMPLETED TASKS MANUAL#

The manual editing is a pain to have to do constantly. I am now starting to receive messages sent from these new Outlook 2011 users and this email is arriving into a new group of unflagged email. New to me now is that we are rolling out Outlook 2011 to more Macs in the environment. Now able to clear the flag and they sort back into the original unflagged group with the remainder of my mail.

outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks

They will then sort into the "flagged" grouping. My work around to date is to take the messages in the new unflagged group and flag them for followup (any time will do). Curiously though, the option to clear the flag under followup is greyed out. The original unflagged group contains any prevously read email in OutlookĢ007. If I use Outlook 2011 to read email, when I return to using Outlook 2007 at a later time, all of the email that was read using Outlook 2011 previously is found in a new unflagged group. I have found my issue related to Outlook 2011 for Mac though. I am noticing similar behaviour in my Outlook 2007.














Outlook for mac not hiding completed tasks